Barenaked Ladies Latest Release “All In Good Time”

4/6/10

I would be a very bad fan if I didn’t take a few minutes to spread some internet love for my favorite musical foursome from Canada. I have been listening to the latest album from Barenaked Ladies all week. You can pick-up a copy of “All In Good Time” from Amazon.com. I usually give many good listens to a new album before I opine.

I have done my duty and now I can give a fairly good view of my thoughts. First, as a long-time BNL fan, it is a bit of an adjustment hearing the Ladies without former member Steven Page. It was always fun deciding which “Ed” and “Steve” song I liked the best on each album. Now I suppose I will choose which “Ed” or “Jim” song I like best. For the most part, both of those two can sing. But that leaves me not mentioning Kevin and I don’t want to say bad things about Kevin – so I won’t.

“You Run Away” is my personal favorite with “Every Subway Car” a close second. I so want to give this latest release a hearty two-thumbs up, but so far – I’m not feeling it like the albums of “old”. Still, I’m sure the live show is still worth a go and you can see the up-to-date tour dates here. My fine friends from the Great White North are quite the showmen, so I do suggest you see a live show at least once in your life. Plus, if you are a hockey fan – Tyler will probably have at least one good hockey quip!

Get your music on Canada style – peace – mia (sciencegirl99@excite.com)

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

